Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
NJHS New Member Induction and 2-Year Recognition Ceremony
NJHS New Member Induction and 2-Year Recognition Ceremony
Depew Schools
Friday, May 17, 2019

The Depew Middle School National Junior Honor Society inducted 31 new members into its chapter on Thursday, May 2. In addition to achieving honor roll averages for three consecutive marking periods, students also had to demonstrate strong examples of leadership, service, character, and citizenship. 

Students participated in a candle lighting ceremony relaying the 5 Pillars of Honor Society. New members also took a pledge promising to uphold the ideals of Honor Society in their school and community. The ceremony was led by the advisor, Mrs. Jaime Garver and Mrs. Jessica Iwanicki and the NJHS officers.

7th Grade Inductees: Alyssa Ackman, Rian Alberti, Abbey Bortz, Mya Bush, Alexis Cavaretta, Scott Cooper, Aubrey Corbett, Julie Durham, Ellie Evangelista, Colin Fleming, Christopher Kanick, Evan Kinderman, Jenna Lis, Giovanna Macchioni, Tylee McCray, Sasa Nguyen, Thomas Parini, Nathan Pawlik, Kathryn Piatkowski, Samantha Pintabona, Ryleigh Scuto, Makayla Seawood, Addisyn Smaczniak, Taylor Thompson, Lena Tran, Tara Uplinger-Dauer, Mia Vannelli, Krystal Wainwright, Raegan Wentlent, Lukas Wolfe, and Lauren Zubler